La Sella 7th June 2017




1st Derek Gray (Hcap. 22.8) 39 pts
2nd  Malcolm Robinson (Hcap. 25.3) 38 pts
3rd Bob Edwards (Hcap. 8.6) 37 pts On Countback

La Sella
La Sella

4th David Brown( Hcap. 23.7 ) 37 pts
5th Jorgen Mortensen (Hcap. 23.3) 35 pts
6th Rosemary (Hcap. 21.5) with 34pts.


A big field of 42 warblers were out to contend for the Presidents Cup - the prizes kindly sponsored by Arthur Sullivan were 1 to 6th., place and went to :

1st. Derek Gray ( Hcap. 22.8 ) with a great 39pts. now playing off 21.4. 2nd., Malcolm Robinson ( Hcap. 25.3 ) with 38pts., now playing off 24.5. 3rd., Bob Edwards ( Hcap. 8.6 ) with 37pts. ( on C/B ) now playing off 8.4. 4th., David Brown( Hcap. 23.7 ) also with 37pts. now playing off 23.3. 5th., Jorgen Mortensen ( Hcap. 23.3 ) with 35pts. 6th., Rosemary ( Hcap. 21.5 ) with 34pts.

Two NTPs on Hole 6 Yellow - Shaun O’Gorman and Hole 6 Green - Tony Young.

A good day for 2’s with 8 recorded - Roy Booth & David Knight on Hole 5, Steve Cliffe on Hole 8, Steve Davis & Shaun O’Gorman on Hole 15 and Bob Edwards, Malcolm Robinson & Tony Young on Hole 18.

We had 2 guests David Rommer and Kirstie Keene. The Football went to John Daniels with Morton. A big Thank You to Arthur for sponsoring a great day.

The following matches were played :


Mike Taylor v Vicki Loeber -All Square - to be replayed at Bonalba 21 June

Malcolm Robinson bt Steve Smith 4 & 3

Derek Gray bt Steve Davis 2 & 1


Sylvia Mortensen/ Mike Morley bt Arthur Sullivan/ Andy Loeber 4 & 3

Next week June 14th. will be the John Barrel Scramble at Oliva Nova. First Tee time 10:32am so please arrive by 9:50am for registration. Guests are welcome subject to space availability and Current Handicap certificate. To book, please contact Mike Taylor on or phone 639242896.